Разработка платного шаблона Joomla
Release: 2018
Ref.: LJ47

btn telecharger albumbtn acheter disque


release 2018 09Release : september 21, 2018

After the excellent “Boomerang” album released in 2016, critically acclaimed in France and around the world, Itamar Borochov once more exhibits what he can do best: putting forward his talents as an experienced melodist and a musician inhabited by a dominant spirit.

Though his hardbop past may come out at times in the structure of his compositions, this new journey proposed by Itamar Borochov (trumpet), his brother Avri (contrabass), Rob Clearfield (piano) and Jay Sawyer (drums) transports us into a space so deep and so dense that we find ourselves sucked up by all these calls from the tradition and this so modern music.

As a deep believer, Borochov also throws his authenticity into his search for “the Divine” even in the music he offers. He catches glimpses of it in various settings, both sacred and profane.



1. Right Now (5:59)
2. Blue Nights (5:50)
3. Motherlands (Feat. Innov Gnawa) (5:08)
4. Maalem (4:43)
5. Daasa! (4:58)
6. Garden Dog Sleeps (3:50)
7. Broken Vessels (4:08)
8. Revolutionizin’ (6:34)
9. Kol Haolam Kulo - Take Me To The Bridge (5:37)
Total time : 47'33



Itamar Borochov : trumpet
Rob Clearfield : piano
Avri Borochov : bass, oud
Jay Sawyer : drums

+ Innov Gnawa (track 3) :
Maalem Hassan Ben Jaafer : vocals
Samir Langus : chorus, qraqeb
Amino Belyamani : chorus, qraqeb



All compositions by Itamar Borochov except
« Kol Haolam Kulo » Composition : Baruch Chait, Arrangement : Itamar Borochov
Produced by
 Laborie Jazz

Executive producer : Jean-Michel & Elie Leygonie
Recorded by Vincent Mahey at Studio Sextan
Mixed by Brian Montgomery
Mastered by Pierre Vandawaeter at Studio Lakanal

Photos by Jaka Vinsek / Jean-Baptiste Millot
Artwork / Design by Martial Muller
Worldwide Digital Distribution by IDOL
Distribution by SOCADISC





FaLang translation system by Faboba