Разработка платного шаблона Joomla
Release: 2009
Ref.: LJ06
Note: Non disponible / Unavailable

btn telecharger albumbtn acheter disque


Release : march, 2009

Yaron Herman, best new instrumentalist in the French « Victoires du Jazz » in 2008, brings us his new album « Muse » with his trio and the guest appearance of the string quartet « Quatuor Ebène », on the LABORIE Jazz label (distributed by Naïve). After two intense years on tour, the trio (composed of Matt Brewer on double bass and Gerald Cleaver on drums) continue the success story of their highly acclaimed first album « A Time for Everything » (« Choc Jazzman » of the year in 2007 and « Disque d’émoi 2007» in Jazz Magazine). The three partners, now closer than ever, take us on a journey which covers jazz, pop and improvisation. They are supported to great effect on several tracks by the extremely creative Ebony Quartet, a revelation from the classical music scene. What they have managed to do in their un-complexed, natural, creative and joyful way is to reinvent the trio concept. The raging energy, the moody lyricism, the tension, the perpetual reinvention of formats, the permenant risk-taking make this album like no other... welcome to the personal universe of Yaron Herman.



1. Muse (3'20)
2. Con Alma (3'11)
3. Vertigo (5'15)
4. Lamidbar (6'37)
5. Perpetua (6'31)
6. Isobel (6'25)
7. Joya (4'27)
8. Lu Yehi (4'45)
9. Twins (6'06)
10. And the rain (2'18)
11. Rina ballé (8'05)


TOTAL TIME : 57'00



Yaron Herman : Piano
Gerald Cleaver : Drums
Matt Brewer : Double bass
Quatuor Ebène



Produced by Laborie Jazz
Executive producer : Yaron Herman & Christophe Deghelt
Production coordinator : Jean-Michel Leygonie
Recorded / Mixed / Mastered by Philippe Gaillot at Studio That Sound

Musical advisor : Jean-Pierre Taïeb
Media : Agnès Thomas
Publishing : Yaron Herman’s compositions are published by Metisse Music
Photos by Gala
Artwork by Juliette Cheval
The Quatuor Ebène appears by kind permission of Virgin Classics
Distribution : Naïve Commercial France
International distribution : Naïve / Florian Abessira



Choc Jazzmanfff TéléramaMust TSF JazzDisque d'émoi Jazz MagazineEcouté et  Approuvé par Les Inrockuptibles




FaLang translation system by Faboba